

WORKSHOP

7th - 9th May 2025

Event location

Empa, Akademie Überlandstrasse 129 8600 Dübendorf

More information and registration www.empa.ch/web/akademie/haxpes

Deadline for registration *Friday, 4th April 2025*



Organizers and moderators Claudia Cancellieri, Empa claudia.cancellieri@empa.ch

Lars P.H. Jeurgens, Empa lars.jeurgens@empa.ch



Topic

This workshop introduces the fundamentals and applications of Hard X-ray Photoelectron Spectroscopy (HAXPES) for investigating the chemistry and electronic structure of material surfaces, thin films, and their buried interfaces. It offers scientists, students, and researchers an opportunity to learn about the latest HAXPES developments worldwide, as carried out in the laboratory and at synchrotron facilities. Renowned national and international experts in the HAXPES domain will contribute with their keynote and invited lectures.

Prices (incl. VAT)

Standard CHF 310.-Students/Empa employees CHF 210.-

Cancellation conditions

After 4^{th} April 2025, 90% of the participation fee is reimbursed. After 1^{th} May 2025 or in the event of a no-show, 0% is reimbursed. A substitute can be named at any time.

We are looking forward to welcoming you!

Hard X-ray Photoelectron Spectroscopy (HAXPES)

Fundamentals, Instrumentations and Applications

WORKSHOP

7th - 9th May 2025

Event location Empa, Akademie Überlandstrasse 129 8600 Dübendorf

More information and registration www.empa.ch/web/akademie/haxpes

Deadline for registration Friday, 4th April 2025



Organizers and moderators
Claudia Cancellieri, Empa
claudia.cancellieri@empa.ch
Lars P.H. Jeurgens, Empa
lars.jeurgens@empa.ch

Keynote speakers

Dr. Marie-Laure Abel University of Surrey, UK



Prof. Alexander Gray Temple University, Philadelphia, USA



Prof. Martina Müller Universität Konstanz, Germany



Prof. Olivier RenaultCEA-Leti, Grenoble, France



Prof. Sven Tougaard University of Southern Denmark



Prof. Mark C. Biesinger University of Western Ontario, Canada



Prof. Jan MinarUniversity of West Bohemia, Czech Republic



Prof. Anna RegoutzUniversity of Oxford, UK



Dr. Christoph Schlueter DESY, Hamburg, Germany



Prof. John WattsUniversity of Surrey, UK

